We weren’t even planning on doing a blog review! Although, after going to this special event we just had to show our viewers some of what we experienced. Taste the world was a culinary experience not to be missed. In this event you had the choice to pick from six different flavors from around the world including ; Thai, Caribbean, Mexican, and Indian just to name a few. My personal favorite was the Caribbean dish from Calabash. Other highlights were mexican cooked grasshoppers in which I tried. The grasshoppers weren’t too bad. It reminded me of a type of nut. I wouldn’t eat it everyday but I was fun to try!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The event had a live twitter feed going on in the background. I thought this was really cool as guest’s can see their post twitter “#tastetheworld” posts instantly. This defiantly added another form of interaction to the event. In the middle of the room, artist Dustin Timms created a urban graffiti master piece which was auctioned off for charity at the end of the event. Musical performers and dance groups provided a soundtrack and entertainment to this special event. One of my favorites were Gio Escueta and Sangre Morena.More photos to come.

To read more about all the venues at this event please visit the previous entry click here.

