If you’ve been to Vancouver B.C. you’ve either been or heard of Gastown. Not only is it one of the most historical places in Vancouver but it’s a up and coming part of the city. Having said that right in the heart of Gastown is Chill Winston. Chill Winston is one of the most popular restaurants in the area. Every second Tuesday of the month you can catch one of the hottest burlesque shows in the northwest at the Guild located in the Chills basement.

The night started off with nice 5 piece Jazz band which played a little Dizzy Gillespie, Thelonious, and Miles with a few classic joints sprinkled in. Next the ladies came out and teleported the entire crowd back to the prohibition days with their custom out fits, hair and makeup. The Burlesques girls displayed true talent. All the girls could sing very well which accompanied the unique dance routines.

Last but not least and I’m not sure if it was the Valentine’s Day show to them or what but the show oozed sexiness and not a bad way, but a very taste full way I may say… unfortunately I could stay till end but I was told I miss a few treats during the finale act. Overall I had a good time and I highly recommend you witness it if you’re in the area. Here’s a slideshow of some of the things i saw.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

