DList magazine has always been one of the leaders of events around Seattle and this one was no different. “Grocery” is an event that caters to local vendors and is presented as a live trade show consisting of designers on a national level. The show feature top DJs like Supreme La Rock and Sharadawn.

When I first got into the venue (HG lodge located in the Capitol Hill area of Seattle) I could tell it was going to be a special event. This invite only “see and be seen” spectacular was filled with the who’s-who in fashion and entertainment in Seattle. Shutterbugs swarmed with flashing lights once you entered the room. As people waited for the show to begin there was a certain buzz and electricity in the room that is hard to describe. By the time the show started the crowd was almost dying with anticipation. The actual show was short and sweet. The models wowed the audience with hot fashion styles but some how after the show was over I found myself wondering…

Where is all the male clothing?

I wanted to see something that represented the fellas… something that I wanted to walk away with… something that makes me want to say,” that’s what I need this season”! Hmm… maybe next time?

The after party is where the energy really kicked up another notch! The room shifted from fashion to fun. With free ample energy drinks, everyone danced to Dj Supreme as he played cuts from Shakira to Janet Jackson. Personally, I can’t wait for more installments from Grocery. Rumor has it this will be an ongoing event between HG and D-List. I can’t wait for the next one. Keep your fingers crossed!

